You are here:

 / Home  / Departments  / Planning Board



View town related maps.

Frequently asked questions about Rockwell.


"The old rock well."

P.O. Box 506
202 E. Main St.
Rockwell, N.C. 28138
Voice 704-279-2180
Fax 704-279-0454

Planning Board

At this time there is an open for two ETJ members and an alternate for the ETJ area.  Therefore, three (3) slots are open for ETJ represenatives.

The planning board for the Town of Rockwell is composed of eleven members. Five members are residents of the Town and are appointed by the Board of Aldermen of the Town. Six members are residents of the extraterritorial jurisdictional area (outside the corporate limits of the Town) and are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Also an alternate for both ETJ and Town.  The terms of all members appointed by each governing body have overlapping terms of three years.

Regular meetings of the Planning Board are held on the first Monday night of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Rockwell Town Hall.

Planning Board Members

Elizabeth Boltz - Chairman
Mike Cauble - Vice Chairman
Cherie Lefler - Secretary
Shelley Williamson  - Zoning Enforcement Officer
Chris Stiller and Bobby Moore  - Liason from Board of Aldermen


David Allison
Bill Baker
Katie Linker
Eric Moore

Kim Carr
Jean Puckett
Richard Terrell
Jeff Wilson is the official web site of the Town of Rockwell, North Carolina